York Symphony Orchestra - TheISix Bach Brandenburgs
Place & Time
Appell Center for the Performing Arts
York PA US
November 14, 2020
7:30 PM

 The Six Bach Brandenburgs: Celebrating 300 Years

The YSO celebrates the 300th anniversary of J.S. Bach’s Brandenburg concertos. Bach accentuates the high point of Baroque musical style with his famous six concertos. Originally given as a gift to the Margrave of Brandenburg, these works are considered some of the best compositions in this era with their innovative blending of instruments. The concertos feature several soloists from the YSO ensemble.

Lawrence Golan, Conductor
Soloists from the Orchestra

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH Brandenburg Concertos No. 1-6

Back to List
Back to Top