York Symphony -Classical 3
Place & Time
Appell Center for the Performing Arts
York PA US
November 13, 2021
7:30 PM

Classical Series - LIVE & DIGITAL ACCESS
The Six Bach Brandenburgs
Lawrence Golan, conductor
Gwyn Roberts & Rainer Beckmann, Recorders
Soloists from the Orchestra

Brandenburg Concerto No. 1
Brandenburg Concerto No. 6
Brandenburg Concerto No. 2
Brandenburg Concerto No. 3
Brandenburg Concerto No. 4
Brandenburg Concerto No. 5

The YSO celebrates the 300th anniversary of J.S. Bach’s Brandenburg concertos. Bach accentuates the high point of Baroque musical style with his famous six concertos. Originally given as a gift to the Margrave of Brandenburg, these works are considered some of the best compositions in this era with their innovative blending of instruments. The concertos feature Recorders Gwyn Roberts & Rainer Beckmann and several soloists from the YSO ensemble.

Back to List
Back to Top