York Symphony -Classical 5
Place & Time
Appell Center for the Performing Arts
York PA US
April 9, 2022
7:30 PM

Classical Series - LIVE & DIGITAL ACCESS
Mahler's Fifth
Lawrence Golan, conductor

GUSTAV MAHLER Symphony No. 5

Mahler’s epic 5th symphony dazzles the listener with this fast-paced, purely orchestral masterpiece. The symphony takes you on a journey starting with a mournful funeral march and ultimately moves toward jubilance. The famous fourth movement, Adagietto, is known as a love letter for Mahler’s wife.


Back to List
Back to Top